Sleep or Write?

I’ve been having problems sleeping lately.  I’ve been laying awake and my brain has been racing.  It’s like, as soon as I go to bed my creative side turns on.  I can’t find that side during that day of course.  I’ve been tempted several nights to get up and go write.  Maybe getting it out of my system will help, but then I have to get up at way-too-early-o-clock for work, so I don’t.  Of course, when I wake up the next day, I can’t remember even half of what I was going to write, so it’s all lost.  Very frustrating.  Le sigh.  Maybe if I’m still feeling this way over the weekend I’ll get up and work on it then.  In the meantime I’ll have to rely on sleep aids and hope they don’t completely wipe me out the next morning (like they did Monday morning).

 

As an aside, have another sad song:
Sad Song by We The Kings ft Elena Coats

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Become part of the clamor

