The Pit… of Despair!

Been feeling hopeless lately.  Kind of sucks.  Just feel surrounded by so much negativity and it’s been dragging me down.  House sucks, and has dropped in value so much that we are massively under water.  Going to school, but it’s going to take me 7 or 8 years to graduate since I’m working full time and only going to school part time.  Every time I do anything I enjoy, I feel guilty for spending money instead of being responsible with it and paying down bills.  Even my job, which I normally love is depressing of late, with several rounds of layoffs and bad financial reports.  more and more, but I already feel like I’m just whining.

I know I need to stop focusing on the negative and focus on the positive.  I have a house and a job and am able to go back to school, for instance.  My son is healthy and happy, as is my wife and dog.  I have great friends who are always there for me.  We may struggle a bit financially, but really our life is good and I have nothing major to complain about.   Unfortunately, depression doesn’t care about logic or the facts.  I’ll keep working on focusing on the positive, and try to find things to cheer me up.  Just gotta keep staying away from the edge of the pit until I turn things back around.

Leave a comment

Filed under Depression

Become part of the clamor

