Christmas Time

I enjoy Christmas shopping. A very guilty pleasure for man, I know. Shopping is supposed to be a woman’s joy. But I like shopping. What I don’t love, is telling others what I want as presents. blergh. I have what I need, and if I didn’t, I’d just go get it. And the things I want, are expensive. I mean, really expensive. I don’t want people dropping that kind of money on me. It’s just not practical. If I really want these things that I want, I will save up and buy them. So there really isn’t a reason for people to buy me gifts. Give me gift cards, then you are contributing to my buying what I want.
but, that is not an acceptable attitude these days. So I make a list and hope people don’t actually spend that much on me.

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Become part of the clamor

